American Legion Emblem

THE AMERICAN LEGION

DEPARTMENT OF MISSISSIPPI

State Veterans Claims Division

STATE VETERANS CLAIMS DIVISION

 

Charles “Chuck” Holifield

Director

1600 East Woodrow Wilson, Room 116

Jackson, MS 39216

Post Office Box 55949

Jackson MS 39296

Phone: (601) 364-7180

Fax: (601) 364-7226

Email: cholifield@msva.ms.gov 

 

MSVA Claims Department employs Veterans Service Officers to
provide free advice and guidance to Veterans and dependents regarding VA
claims, casework, hearings, appeals, and discharge upgrades.  Claims
Division employees with Mississippi Veterans Affairs hold accreditation from
the following Veterans Organizations:

 

Ex-Prisoner of War Fleet Reserve Association

American Legion Veteran of Foreign Wars

American Red Cross

 

Officers
and Contacts:

 

Donna Sessums

dsessums@msva.ms.gov

(601) 364-7109

 

Trae Smith

esmith@msva.msgov

(601) 364-7136

 

Laura McLain

MSVA,AL

imclain@msva.ms.gov

(601) 364-7163

 

David Bolden

MSVA, AL

dbolden@msva.ms.gov

(601) 368-4909

 

Elizabeth Lancaster

MSVA, AL, VFW, ARC

slancaster@msva.ms.gov

(601) 364-7174

 

Brin Jones

MSVA, AL, VFW, ARC

ljones@msva.ms.gov

(601) 364-7183

 

Allen Thompson

MSVA, AL, VFW, ARC

athompson@msva.ms.gov

(601) 364-7190

 

*******************

 

 

 

© 2020 Department of Mississippi | All Rights Reserved

Headquarters Administration